Forums - living - lindsaygasser.com
Hi Lindsay
Obviously some people have nothing better to do with their time !
Sylvia
lindsaygasser.com
On Nov 5 2010 13:19 Lindsay said:
The domain name lindsaygasser.com has been acquired by Xanadu Digital. The site of the same name is being managed by Thomas Churchill.
It has absolutely nothing to do with me, Lindsay Gasser.
Equally any emails from lindsay@lindsaygasser.com, or
{anyone else}@lindsaygasser.com are being sent by Thomas Churchill.
Any opinions either the web-site or emails may express are not my opinions. Any facts they assert should be verified.
It has absolutely nothing to do with me, Lindsay Gasser.
Equally any emails from lindsay@lindsaygasser.com, or
{anyone else}@lindsaygasser.com are being sent by Thomas Churchill.
Any opinions either the web-site or emails may express are not my opinions. Any facts they assert should be verified.
On Nov 10 2010 7:21 SylviaDR said:
Hi Lindsay
Obviously some people have nothing better to do with their time !
Sylvia
On Nov 14 2010 10:42 KarenInSosua said:
Looks like there's a bit more to it. From the website:
"We want to be perfectly clear that Lindsay Gasser did not create anything on these pages ... It also is not an attempt to hijack anyone’s identity."
"It should be pointed out in this regard that Lindsay, and her brother, in 2009, registered the domain name condosdominicanos.com (with the “s”) and proceeded to try and trick visitors to the legitimate condosdominicano.com (without the “s”) into believing that she was in fact the administrator of Condos. She even printed business cards with a similar and confusing email address to further the illusion."
"She had been made aware that Condos was in the process of acquiring that domain name to insure that all owners would receive the benefits of visitors who mistyped the address, but chose instead to perpetrate a fraud on her fellow owners by infringing on the trademarks and website of condosdominicano.com."
If you think that it is not fair that someone else uses the domain “lindsaygasser.com” as a relief valve to post their whimsical thoughts on Lindsay, perhaps equally you should remember and suggest to Lindsay, that trying to fool clients of Condos Dominicano into thinking that she was the administrator is in bad form, and cost other owners actual money.
"We want to be perfectly clear that Lindsay Gasser did not create anything on these pages ... It also is not an attempt to hijack anyone’s identity."
"It should be pointed out in this regard that Lindsay, and her brother, in 2009, registered the domain name condosdominicanos.com (with the “s”) and proceeded to try and trick visitors to the legitimate condosdominicano.com (without the “s”) into believing that she was in fact the administrator of Condos. She even printed business cards with a similar and confusing email address to further the illusion."
"She had been made aware that Condos was in the process of acquiring that domain name to insure that all owners would receive the benefits of visitors who mistyped the address, but chose instead to perpetrate a fraud on her fellow owners by infringing on the trademarks and website of condosdominicano.com."
If you think that it is not fair that someone else uses the domain “lindsaygasser.com” as a relief valve to post their whimsical thoughts on Lindsay, perhaps equally you should remember and suggest to Lindsay, that trying to fool clients of Condos Dominicano into thinking that she was the administrator is in bad form, and cost other owners actual money.
